Serie A Wk5 Liveblog: Midweek Madness

by | Sep 22, 2021 20:49

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s four Serie A games, including Spezia-Juventus and Milan-Venezia.

It’s the first midweek round of the season and already the pressure is on several different clubs.

Nobody is feeling it more than Juventus, who have just two points from the opening four games and have already fallen 10 points behind the leaders.

They would be expected to do well against Spezia, but Thiago Motta’s side are fresh from their first win of the season.

You can keep a closer eye on that game here.

That kicks off at 17.30 UK time (16.30 GMT) and so does Salernitana vs. Verona, an early relegation dogfight with Fabrizio Castori risking the sack and Igor Tudor having won his debut against Roma.

You can check the stats from that game here.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), Milan’s injury crisis is getting worse, but they host a Venezia side that lost three out of four games this season.

You can follow that match more closely here.

At the same time, Cagliari and Empoli face off in another battle to break away from the bottom spots, the Sardinians with their first home match under Walter Mazzarri.

Keep track of that fixture here.

Milan Venezia

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Club by Club News

 NEWS

RELATED POSTS
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap