Serie A Liveblog: Milan-Sassuolo, Inter-Samp, Salernitana-Udinese, Venezia-Cagliari

by | May 22, 2022 20:00

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from the final games of the Serie A season, as Milan can win the Scudetto against Sassuolo or be leapfrogged by Inter, while either Salernitana or Cagliari will be relegated.

We begin at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) in La Spezia, where the hosts celebrate their top flight safety and Napoli aim to end the campaign on a high.

The biggest matches kick off at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT), because Milan need only a point away to Sassuolo to secure the title, or can even afford to lose if Inter don’t beat Sampdoria at San Siro.

That’s because the Rossoneri have a superior head-to-head record, taking four points off their city rivals.

There’s more drama at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), because one of Salernitana and Cagliari will go down along with Genoa and Venezia.

Just two points separate them, their head-to-head record is identical, but Salernitana have a far worse overall goal difference, so need a victory against Udinese to be sure, while Cagliari travel to doomed Venezia.

  • All
  • Favourites 0
No matches found

3 Comments

  1. Samy Ibrahim

    Congratulation to milan. Well deserved

  2. NOrata

    Looks like that one year winning cycle came to an abrupt end. Goes to show that not everyone can follow Conte and continue winning. Well done, Milan. It’ll be all Juve – Milan next season and the natural order will be restored. Enjoy your coppa Italia, Inter, the last piece of silverware for a very very long time.

  3. Phick

    Wrong call on Giroud’s first goal which was a foul by Giroud himself cost us during the Derby. Then our useless goalkeeper cost us when we had the opportunity to redeem ourselves. You battle till the end. But it is painful when you loss this way especially when you have regrets like these.
    I would willingly congratulate Milan had there not been the Giroud episode. We meet again next season.
    Forza Inter!!!

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Club by Club News

 NEWS

RELATED POSTS