Serie A Liveblog: Fiorentina-Juventus, Lazio-Verona, Atalanta-Empoli

by | May 21, 2022 19:40

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s four Serie A games, as after GenoaBologna, the Europa and Conference League places are decided by FiorentinaJuventus, LazioVerona and AtalantaEmpoli.

It’s the final round of the season and it already began last night with Roma crushing Torino 3-0 to secure a top six finish.

We begin today at 16.15 UK time (15.15 GMT) at Marassi, where Genoa wave goodbye to Serie A after their relegation by hosting Bologna.

The other matches are at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), with only one place in the Conference League play-offs to be assigned between Fiorentina and Atalanta.

The Viola face Dusan Vlahovic’s Juventus, while Atalanta welcome Empoli, they go into the round level on points, but Fiorentina have a superior head-to-head record in case they finish like that.

Lazio need only a point against Hellas Verona to guarantee fifth place ahead of rivals Roma, but have already qualified for the Europa League.

  • All
  • Favourites 0
No matches found

1 Comment

  1. Brian

    I’m waiting for Allegri to say these after the match : It was a good results ,We achieved what we wanted , lol and we are set to make Juve the oldest team in Italy too .

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Club by Club News

 NEWS

RELATED POSTS