Serie A kick-off dates and times for Weeks 1-5

The dates and kick-off times of the first five rounds of the Serie A season are confirmed, starting with MilanUdinese and SampdoriaAtalanta on August 13.

The 2022-23 campaign begins much earlier than usual in order to provide a gap for the 2022 World Cup in November and December.

That means it starts during the Ferragosto weekend, when traditionally factories shut down and everyone goes on vacation.

The opening fixture of the season will see reigning champions Milan host Udinese at San Siro at 17.30 UK time (16.30 GMT).

At the same time, Atalanta visit Sampdoria, while in the evening match newly-promoted Lecce welcome Inter and Monza make their historic Serie A debut against Torino.

All kick-off times are UK, so GMT+1.

Serie A

Week 1

Saturday August 13

Milan-Udinese (17.30)

Sampdoria-Atalanta (17.30)

Lecce-Inter (19.45)

Monza-Torino (19.45)

Sunday August 14

Fiorentina-Cremonese (17.30)

LazioBologna (17.30)

SpeziaEmpoli (19.45)

SalernitanaRoma (19.45)

Monday August 15

VeronaNapoli (17.30)

JuventusSassuolo (19.45)

 

Week 2

Saturday August 20

Udinese-Salernitana (17.30)

Torino-Lazio (17.30)

Inter-Spezia (19.45)

Sassuolo-Lecce (19.45)

Sunday August 21

Empoli-Fiorentina (17.30)

Napoli-Monza (17.30)

Bologna-Verona (19.45)

Atalanta-Milan (19.45)

Monday August 22

Roma-Cremonese (17.30)

Sampdoria-Juventus (19.45)

 

Week 3

Friday August 26

Monza-Udinese (17.30)

Lazio-Inter (19.45)

Saturday August 27

Cremonese-Torino (17.30)

Juventus-Roma (17.30)

Milan-Bologna (19.45)

Spezia-Sassuolo (19.45)

Sunday August 28

Verona-Atalanta (17.30)

Salernitana-Sampdoria (17.30)

Lecce-Empoli (19.45)

Fiorentina-Napoli (19.45)

 

Week 4

Tuesday August 30

Sassuolo-Milan (17.30)

Roma-Monza (19.45)

Inter-Cremonese (19.45)

Wednesday August 31

Sampdoria-Lazio (17.30)

Udinese-Fiorentina (17.30)

Empoli-Verona (17.30)

Juventus-Spezia (19.45)

Napoli-Lecce (19.45)

Thursday September 1

Atalanta-Torino (19.45)

Bologna-Salernitana (19.45)

 

Week 5

Saturday September 3

Fiorentina-Juventus (14.00)

Milan-Inter (17.00)

Lazio-Napoli (19.45)

Sunday September 4

Cremonese-Sassuolo (11.30)

Spezia-Bologna (14.00)

Verona-Sampdoria (17.00)

Udinese-Roma (19.45)

Monday September 5

Monza-Atalanta (17.30)

Salernitana-Empoli (17.30)

Torino-Lecce (19.45)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *