Ronaldo wins the first Paolo Rossi award

by | Aug 3, 2021 12:49

Juventus forward Cristiano Ronaldo will be awarded the first Paolo Rossi award after becoming the Capocannoniere in Serie A 2020-21.

The Portugal international picks up the Paolo Rossi award after scoring 29 times in the League last season.

The new award is named after World Cup winner Rossi, who died at 64 in December 2020.

The Italian Football Federation has changed the award to assign the leading goalscorer in Serie A, starting with the name and Ronaldo gets the award for the first time.

The award has also changed its look, with a transparent ball in plexiglass, embellished with two silver discs, one of which has Rossi’s photo.

There will also be 29 diamonds added to the trophy for each goal the 36-year-old scored in 2020-21.

Ronaldo has entered his last year of the contract with Juventus and his future at the Allianz Stadium is still uncertain with four weeks left of the transfer window.

Ronaldo wants to run away from Juventus



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Club by Club News


Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap