Roma have added Sergio Oliveira, Ainsley Maitland-Niles and Felix Afena-Gyan to their squad for the Europa Conference League.

The Giallorossi won their group and therefore earned direct access to the Round of 16, which will be played on March 10 and 17.

Jose Mourinho named his updated squad list for the knockout stages of the tournament.

Under the new UEFA rules, only three changes are allowed after the January transfer window.

Roma opted to bring in January signings Sergio Oliveira and Maitland-Niles, along with young striker Afena-Gyan.

Leonardo Spinazzola is also included, although it remains to be seen when he’ll be available to play again after tearing his Achilles tendon in June 2021.

Borja Mayoral and Gonzalo Villar were both loaned out to Getafe, while Bryan Reynolds has gone to Belgium with KV Kortrijk.

Roma Europa Conference League squad: Rui Patricio, Fuzato, Karsdorp, Ibanez, Maitland – Niles, Kumbulla, Vina, Veretout, Sergio Oliveira, Diawara, Mkhitaryan, Carles Perez, Abraham, Shomurodov, Felix, Mancini, Cristante, El Shaarawy, Spinazzola, Pellegrini, Zaniolo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tickets Kit Collector