Nations League Final Four: When and where Italy will play

Italy are in the Nations League Final Four along with the Netherlands, Croatia and either Spain or Portugal, but those fixtures aren’t until June 2023.

The Azzurri won their group thanks to this evening’s 2-0 victory away to Hungary, leapfrogging their hosts at the final hurdle, with Germany in third place and England relegated.

Croatia and the Netherlands have already qualified, so the last competitor will be decided on Tuesday evening.

Portugal are currently top of that group, two points clear of Spain, so they go head-to-head for top spot.

The Final Four of the Nations League is set to be hosted by the Netherlands, but won’t be played until June 14 and 15, 2023.

There will be two semi-finals, to be decided in a draw, then the winners face off in the Final on June 18.

That same day, the losing teams will play for the bronze medal.

It is Italy’s second consecutive participation in the Nations League Final Four after securing third place in 2021.

France won the competition in 2021, while Portugal took the inaugural Nations League trophy in 2019.

2 Comments on “Nations League Final Four: When and where Italy will play”

  1. Italia and Netherlands, Croatia, and Spain/Portugal. So God’s Chosen and three bums. Cool. We win.

    Forza Italia!

  2. Have faith in our Italian youth
    Please give credit to Italian squad who have I improved since failing at World Cup. The Euro team had their time and even if they qualified they would not progress as they were too old and tired.
    So it is a blessing in disguise to be eliminated and so focus on our Italian youth like Raspadori etc as they will determine our success at next Worlds
    Forza Italia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *