Liveblog: Serie A Wk8 Sunday 2021-22

by | Oct 17, 2021 20:56

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s six Serie A games, including Juventus-Roma, Napoli-Torino and Empoli-Atalanta.

Week 8 already kicked off on Saturday with Milan, Lazio and Spezia all completing comeback wins over Verona, Inter and Salernitana respectively.

We begin at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT) with a relegation battle between Cagliari and Sampdoria, who had both hoped to be in far stronger positions by this stage of the season.

You can keep a closer eye on that game here.

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT), there are three intriguing fixtures, as Atalanta try to get back on track with a trip to giant-killers Empoli, Genoa and Sassuolo both badly need a win, while Udinese host unpredictable Bologna.

Leaders Napoli take to the stage at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) seeking an eighth consecutive victory against Torino, who have Andrea Belotti back at last.

You can check the stats from that game here.

It’s all eyes on Turin at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) for the showdown between Juventus and Roma, Max Allegri and Jose Mourinho, Federico Chiesa and Nicolò Zaniolo.

Follow that match with our widget here.

Bernardeschi Ibanez

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Club by Club News

 NEWS

RELATED POSTS
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap