Liveblog: Serie A Wk2 Udinese-Venezia and Verona-Inter

by | Aug 27, 2021 20:33

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from tonight’s two Serie A games, as Udinese host Venezia and Inter travel to Hellas Verona.

The Dacia Arena lights up at 17.30 UK time (16.30 GMT) for what is likely to be an early relegation dogfight and a local Friuli-Venezia-Giulia derby.

Udinese opened their campaign by fighting back from 2-0 down to hold Juventus 2-2, while newly-promoted Venezia still lost to 10-man Napoli.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), Scudetto-holders Inter started with a 4-0 thumping of Genoa and now play at the Stadio Bentegodi against Eusebio Di Francesco’s Hellas Verona, who are fresh from a 3-2 home defeat to Sassuolo.

Verona haven’t beaten the Nerazzurri since February 1992, managing just four draws and 17 defeats in all competition.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Club by Club News

 NEWS

RELATED POSTS