Liveblog: Serie A Wk2 Super Saturday 2021-22

by | Aug 28, 2021 20:50

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s four Serie A games, LazioSpezia, AtalantaBologna, JuventusEmpoli and FiorentinaTorino.

We begin at 17.30 UK time (16.30 GMT) with two fascinating matches, as Maurizio Sarri’s Lazio take on Thiago Motta’s Spezia at the Stadio Olimpico.

Atalanta had a tricky start to the campaign and will want to turn on the style against a Bologna side who provide nothing but thrillers so far this season, losing 5-4 to Ternana in the Coppa Italia and beating Salernitana 3-2 in Serie A.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), Juventus begin their new era without Cristiano Ronaldo and are already playing catch-up after a dismal 2-2 draw at Udinese, as they host newly-promoted Empoli.

Fiorentina are revamped under Vincenzo Italiano and can count on Dusan Vlahovic as they take on troubled Torino.

 

Chiesa Vicario

1 Comment

  1. ForzaDB

    Ronaldo was the problem, they said, build the team around Dybala and Allegri is the solution LOL…Pirlo is a better coach than the dinosaur. If you prefer Morata etc then you need your head examined!

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Club by Club News

 NEWS

RELATED POSTS
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap