Liveblog Nations League: Italy vs. Belgium

by | Oct 10, 2021 15:02

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from the Nations League third place final between Italy and Belgium.

It kicks off at the Allianz Juventus Stadium in Turin at 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT).

This is essentially a repeat of the UEFA EURO 2020 quarter-final, which saw the Azzurri emerge 2-1 winners with goals from Nicolò Barella and Lorenzo Insigne.

Romelu Lukaku converted a penalty for the Red Devils in Munich.

Belgium have only ever beaten Italy once in seven major tournament meetings, 2-1 at home in the 1972 European Championship, along with two draws and four defeats.

In all competition, the Azzurri won 15 encounters, drew four and lost four, scoring 45 goals and conceding 25.

Italy lost 2-1 to Spain in their semi-final, with Leonardo Bonucci sent off before half-time to end their 37-match world record unbeaten run, while Belgium fumbled a 2-0 lead to lose 3-2 to France in stoppages.

The Final between Spain and France kicks off at San Siro at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT).

 

1 Comment

  1. Pino

    San Siro should never be allowed to host an Italy game again. The Milan fans booing the national team are an embarrassment.

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Club by Club News

 NEWS

RELATED POSTS
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap