Theo Hernandez vs. Salah

There are four Serie A players in France’s squad for the Nations League, where they will face Belgium and then either Italy or Spain, but not Olivier Giroud.



The semi-finals are Italy-Spain on October 6 at San Siro and France-Belgium on October 7 at the Allianz Juventus Stadium in Turin.

Both the Final and battle for third place will then be on October 10.

Coach Didier Deschamps called up four players based in Serie A for this tournament, including two Milan stars, Mike Maignan and Theo Hernandez.

Also involved are Juventus midfielder Adrien Rabiot and Roma midfielder Jordan Veretout.

However, despite reports to the contrary, Olivier Giroud is not one of those included in the squad.

France squad:

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham), Mike Maignan (AC Milan), Benoît Costil (Bordeaux);

Lucas Digne (Everton), Léo Dubois (OL), Lucas Hernandez (Bayern Munich), Presnel Kimpembe (PSG), Jules Koundé (Séville FC), Benjamin Pavard (Bayern Munich), Dayot Upamecano (Bayern Munich), Raphaël Varane (Manchester United);

Mattéo Guendouzi (Olympique Marseille), Theo Hernandez (AC Milan), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Adrien Rabiot (Juventus), Aurélien Tchouaméni (AS Monaco), Jordan Veretout (AS Roma);

Wissam Ben Yedder (AS Monaco), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Moussa Diaby (Bayer Leverkusen), Antoine Griezmann (Atlético Madrid), Anthony Martial (Manchester United), Kylian Mbappé (PSG)

Leave a Reply

Tickets Kit Collector