Conference League Final line-ups: Roma vs. Feyenoord

by | May 25, 2022 18:45

Roma go all-out attack in the Conference League Final against Feyenoord with Tammy Abraham, Nicolò Zaniolo, Lorenzo Pellegrini and Henrikh Mkhitaryan facing Feyenoord.

It kicks off at the National Arena in the Albanian Capital of Tirana at 20.00 UK time (19.00 GMT).

You can follow all the build-up and action as it happens on the LIVEBLOG.

Liveblog: Conference League Final Roma vs. Feyenoord

There had been concerns as to whether Mkhitaryan could start, but he has made a full recovery after several weeks out with injury.

Jose Mourinho was expected to choose between Sergio Oliveira and Jordan Veretout, but instead he has opted for Bryan Cristante in a packed midfield, with Zaniolo supporting Abraham.

That means Mkhitaryan and Pellegrini in deeper roles.

Feyenoord have a full squad to choose from too and use hitman Cyril Dessers upfront, supported by Reiss Nelson and Luis Sinisterra, leaving captain Jens Toornstra on the bench.

Dessers is the top scorer in the Conference League this season, with 10 goals in just 12 games.

There had been doubts over goalkeeper Justin Bijlow, but he has made it into the starting XI, his comeback after two months out of action.

Roma: Rui Patricio; Mancini, Smalling, Ibanez; Karsdorp, Cristante, Pellegrini, Mkhitaryan, Zalewski; Zaniolo, Abraham

Roma bench: Fuzato, Vina, Carles Perez, Shomurodov, Maitland-Niles, Veretout, Kumbulla, Sergio Oliveira, Spinazzola, Bove

Feyenoord: Bijlow; Geertruida, Trauner, Senesi, Malacia; Aursnen, Orkun Kokcu; Nelson, Til, Sinisterra; Dessers

Feyenoord bench: Cojocaru, Marciano, Jansen, Pedersen, Hendrix, Jahanbakhsh, Linssen, Sandler, Walemark, Hendriks, Toornstra, Hall

Ref: Kovacs (ROU)


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Club by Club News