NEWS
Saturday August 24 2019
Liveblog: Parma-Juve, Fiorentina-Napoli

Join us for all the build-up and action from the opening Serie A round, with Parma-Juventus and an unpredictable Fiorentina-Napoli.

If you are on a mobile device or tablet, then follow the Liveblog HERE.

We begin the 2019-20 season at the Stadio Tardini at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT), when Gervinho’s Parma host reigning Scudetto holders Juventus.

Maurizio Sarri won’t be on the bench or even in the stadium, as he is undergoing treatment for pneumonia, but the Bianconeri have some new faces and are still adapting to the new tactician’s approach.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), Napoli begin their title challenge with a trip to the Stadio Artemio Franchi, where Fiorentina’s new owner Rocco Commisso will be in the stands to cheer on the Tuscans.

Franck Ribery is on the bench and could make his Serie A debut after receiving a hero’s welcome.